About / Contact Us / Login / My Account / Shopping cart
#eWebTopPaneTopLinksCellTable { float: right; margin: 90px 0px 10px; width: 340px; border:0px solid blue; } #eWebTopPaneTopLinksCell { border:0px solid red; } #headerBanner2{ float: left; margin-top: -120px; text-align: center; width: 100%; padding-top:5px; }
News Room
Expand/Collapse Submenu
Press Releases

Craft and Hobby Blog


Elmwood Park, NJ, USA; September 04, 2013 —The Craft & Hobby Association (CHA) Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the 2014 slate of Board of Director candidates for election by the general CHA membership. Members nominated for the Board of Directors are: Judi Atkinson (A Great Notion Sewing Supply), Chris DiTullio (Jo-Ann Fabric & Craft Stores), Sarah Hodsdon (Sarah-n-dipitous Designs), Roseann Kermes (Rosebud’s Cottage), Tony Sheridan (Create and Craft/Ideal Shopping Direct Plc) and Jim Thielen (Jim Thielen). David Murray (Ellison) was nominated for second term of CHA Board service. All the nominees are running for three-year terms on the CHA Board.

"We are very excited about the Board candidates selected this year. Their experience and talent, coupled with the types of organizations they represent through their professions, will better enable the Board to fully represent the best interest of the Association and the industry. All of the candidates are committed to building our industry and pushing for change to enable that growth", explained 2014 Nominating Committee Chair, Riddi Kline (Jo-Ann Fabric & Craft Stores).

The nominated Board candidates will be officially elected by proxy ballot to be mailed to each CHA member company’s voting contact by November 13, 2013, as outlined in the Association’s bylaws. The confirmation of the Board of Directors’ election will be announced at the CHA Annual Business Meeting on Monday, January 13, 2014 during the CHA 2014 Conference & Trade Show in Anaheim, California.

The CHA Board of Directors consists of individuals representing the various sections of the CHA membership. Members of the CHA Board of Directors serve a three-year term in which they meet quarterly to address the needs of the industry from a strategic viewpoint, strengthen the ties between CHA members and the Association, and guide the focus of CHA to provide member value. These Directors serve on a voluntary basis, through which they establish networking and business opportunities, advance their careers through industry leadership, and contribute their voice as advocates for CHA members.

In addition to the 2013 Nominating Committee Chair Riddi Kline, Board committee members who served are Mark Hill (The Thomas Kinkade Company) and Sara Davies (Crafter’s Companion Ltd). The members-at-large elected by the membership who served on the committee are Georganne Bender (Kizer & Bender SPEAKING!), Bob Ferguson (Ferguson Merchandising), and Alex Nielsen (Sierra Pacific Crafts).

The Craft & Hobby Association (CHA) is an international nonprofit trade association consisting of thousands of member companies engaged in design, manufacture, distribution and retail sales of products worldwide in the U.S. craft and hobby industry. For more information about CHA, membership or its award-winning CHA Conferences & Trade Shows, visit www.craftandhobby.org.